Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
First Year Advising

First Year Advising - Florida Gulf Coast University

Follow us on Twitter Join us on Facebook Browse our photos on Flickr
First Year Advising
Admitted Students
Enrolled Students
Transitioning Students
Parents and Guests

FGCU Main Campus
McTarnaghan Hall Suite 229

Mailing Address
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Boulevard South
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565
(800) 590-3428(FGCU)

Main Office
McTarnaghan Hall 229
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00AM-5:00PM
(239) 590-7875
(239) 590-7862 {fax}

South Village Office
Eagle Hall 4001 (4th floor)
Hours: Mon-Thur 8 AM - 7 PM &
  Fri 8 AM - 5 PM
(239) 745-4300
(239) 745-4336 {fax}

Contact Email
freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu
*email response time may be up to 1-2 business days.

Contact Us

 
 

First Year (Freshman) Advising Contact Information

For appointments call:  (239) 590-7875 or (239) 745-4300 

Email:  freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu

Jelene Grace

Assistant Director

jgrace@fgcu.edu

George Williams

Assistant Director

gwilliams@fgcu.edu

Angela Britton

Academic Counselor     

abritton@fgcu.edu

Rodney Dennison

Academic Counselor

rdennison@fgcu.edu

Gillian Mayglothling     

Academic Counselor

gmayglothling@fgcu.edu    

Claire Rudeen

Academic Counselor

crudeen@fgcu.edu

Greg Templeton

Academic Counselor

gtempleton@fgcu.edu

Michelle Trisler

Academic Counselor

mtrisler@fgcu.edu

Erik Wilkinson

Academic Counselor

ewilkinson@fgcu.edu

Megan Jensen

Program Assistant

mjensen@fgcu.edu


Two office locations: 
McTarnaghan Hall 229 & Eagle Hall 4001  


Office hours: 

McTarnaghan Hall 229 Mon-Fri  8 AM - 5 PM

Eagle Hall 4001 Mon-Thur 8 AM - 7 PM & Fri 8 AM - 5PM
 

Stay connected:

 Synch eagle email to your smart phone

   Stay informed with Advising Text Alerts