Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences

Department of Marine and Ecological Sciences

Faculty and Staff

 
 

Mary Abercrombie

Instructor, Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7187
E-Mail: mabercrombie@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464B


Alayde Barbosa

Instructor I
Phone: (239) 590-7226
E-Mail: abarbosa@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


Brian Bovard Brian Bovard

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7564
E-Mail: bbovard@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 119


Mary Kay Cassani Mary Kay Cassani

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7201
E-Mail: mcassani@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 124


James Douglass

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1268
E-Mail: jdouglass@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 207


L. Donald Duke

Professor of Environmental Sciences and Policy
Phone: (239) 590-7542
E-Mail: ldduke@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 306


Edwin Everham Edwin Everham

Professor and Program Leader of Environmental Studies BA
Phone: (239) 590-7169
E-Mail: eeverham@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 220


Chad Evers

Instructor I, Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 745-4418
E-Mail: cevers@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464H


David Fugate David Fugate

Associate Professor of Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-7136
E-Mail: dfugate@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 115


Frank Gable

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1558
E-Mail: fgable@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464E


John Griffis

Associate Professor, Sidney and Berne Davis Endowed Chair in Landscape Design & Horticulture
Phone: (239) 590-1396
E-Mail: jgriffis@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 246


Bill Hammond

Professor Emeritus
E-Mail:
Office:


Anne Hartley

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7654
E-Mail: ahartley@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 212


Felix Jose

Associate Professor and Program Leader for Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-1879
E-Mail: fjose@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 428


Kara Lefevre

Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7159
E-Mail: klefevre@fgcu.edu
Office: Wh 209


James MacDonald

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7429
E-Mail: jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 208


Oscar Maradiaga

Lab Manager
Phone: (239) 590-7484
E-Mail: omaradiaga@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 231


Bill Mitsch

Eminent Scholar and Director, Everglades Wetland Research Park, Juliet C. Sproul Chair for Southwest Florida Habitat Restoration and Management
Phone: (239) 325-1365
E-Mail: wmitsch@fgcu.edu
Office: 110 Kapnick Center, 4940 Bayshore Drive, Naples, Florida 34112


Joanne Muller

Associate Professor of Marine Science
Geology
Phone: (239) 590-1251
E-Mail: jmuller@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 435


Molly Nation

Assistant Professor, Enviro Studies
E-Mail: mnation@fgcu.edu
Office: LIB 464G


Christal Niemeyer

Executive Secretary
Phone: (239) 590-7197
E-Mail: cniemeyer@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 443


Michael Parsons Michael Parsons

Professor of Marine Science and Director of Coastal Watershed Institute and Vester Field Station
Phone: (239) 590-7526
E-Mail: mparsons@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 433


Joëlle Richard

Assistant Professor, Marine Science
Phone: (239) 745-4413
E-Mail: jrichard@fgcu.edu
Office: WH 210


Darren Rumbold Darren Rumbold

Professor of Marine Science
Phone: (239) 590-7527
E-Mail: drumbold@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 432


Michael Savarese Michael Savarese

Professor of Marine Science, and Program Leader Environmental Studies MA
Phone: (239) 590-7165
E-Mail: msavares@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 211


Heather Skaza-Acosta

Assistant Professor
E-Mail: hskaza-acosta@fgcu.edu
Office: MH 189


Serge Thomas Serge Thomas

Assistant Professor for Environmental Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7148
E-Mail: sethomas@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 305


Gregory Tolley Gregory Tolley

Professor of Marine Science, Program Leader Enviornmental Sciences MS, and Chair Department of Marine & Ecological Studies
Phone: (239) 590-7206
E-Mail: gtolley@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 427


Haruka Urakawa

Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 745-4241
E-Mail: haurakawa@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 334


Toshi Urakawa

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1283
E-Mail: hurakawa@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 434


Andrew Wilkinson Andrew Wilkinson

Instructor III
Phone: (239) 590-7393
E-Mail: awilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 2


Neil Wilkinson Neil Wilkinson

Instructor II
Phone: (239) 590-7255
E-Mail: nwilkins@fgcu.edu
Office: Modular 1 - 22


Edward Wimberley Edward Wimberley

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7752
E-Mail: twimber@fgcu.edu
Office: SH 212


Li Zhang

Assistant Director, Research Programs
Phone: (239) 325-1364
E-Mail: lzhang@fgcu.edu
Office: 109 Kapnick Center, Naples FL