Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
College of Arts and Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences

CAS Faculty Governance


2015-2016 CAS College Governance Team

The College Governance Team (CGT) shall function as the main faculty governance committee in the College, responsible for considering College-wide matters of faculty concern, and serving as a faculty voice independent of and advisory to the CASLT. The CGT interfaces with university-level faculty teams, improves communication between administration and faculty, and participates in CAS leadership meetings through membership of the CGT chair on the CASLT. For a complete discussion of CGT responsibilities, please refer to the CAS Bylaws, Article IV.

Faculty Member

Term Expires

Department Representation

Jan DeJarnette


Biological Sciences

Chris Endrinal


Bower School of Music and the Arts 

Ian Campbell


Chemistry & Physicis

Billy Huff


Communication & Philosophy

David Steckler


Justice Studies

Jim Brock


Language & Literature

Win Everham


Marine & Ecological Sciences

Rob Nichols



Joanna Salapska-Gelleri



Hootan Shambayati


Public Affairs

Frances Davey


Social Sciences

College of Arts and Sciences -- Faculty Documents

Pre-Promotion Review Policy 8.7.17

CAS Bylaws (approved May 1, 2011)

PECAP Approval Letter from the Provost 2.2.12

PECAP Memorandum of Agreement - Approved 3.14.14

PECAP (Performance Evaluation Criteria and Process) - Revised and Approved 2.18.14 (Effective 5.5.14)

CAS Faculty Committee List – Fall 2015

Research Space Guidelines FINAL 9.9.2013 (Amended from 11/2010)

College of Arts and Sciences --Archived Faculty Documents

CAS Bylaws (approved September 15, 2009)

CAS Bylaws  (approved December 2005)

PECAP (Performance Evaluation Criteria and Process) – Approved 12.3.2007

FGCU Faculty Governance and Documents

Faculty Senate

FPED (Faculty Performance and Evaluation Document)

UFF (United Faculty of Florida)

CBA (Collective Bargaining Agreement)