Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering

U.A. Whitaker College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff Directory

 
 

Dean's Office


Richard A. Behr, Ph.D., P.E. Richard A. Behr, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor and Dean
Phone: (239) 590-7399
E-Mail: rbehr@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 209


Lisa Zidek, Ph.D. Lisa Zidek, Ph.D.

Associate Dean & Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7392
E-Mail: lzidek@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 213


John Woolschlager

Backe Chair
Phone: (239) 590-1897
E-Mail: jwoolschlager@fgcu.edu
Office: ETI 112C


Christian Bokrand

ETI Lab Manager
Phone: 239-745-4245
E-Mail: cbokrand@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 314


Julie Rose Julie Rose

Outreach Specialist
Phone: (239) 745-4310
E-Mail: jrose@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 218


Mark Chew Mark Chew

Civil Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 590-1368
E-Mail: mchew@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 137


John Langan

Environmental Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 590-7592
E-Mail: jlangan@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 125


Demica Mattia

Program Assistant
Phone: 239-745-4242
E-Mail: dmattia@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 212


Gil Medina Gil Medina

Office Manager
Phone: 239-745-4467
E-Mail: gmedina@fgcu.edu
Office: ETI 112M


Antuan Vazquez Antuan Vazquez

Engineering Laboratory Manager
Phone: (239) 745-4466
E-Mail: ajvazquez@fgcu.edu
Office: HE 314


Megan Paulin

Budget Manager
Phone: 239-745-4243
E-Mail: mpaulin@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 212


Open

Advising Program Assistant
Phone: (239) 590-1445
E-Mail:
Office: Holmes Hall 219


Rita Rubin

Academic Advisor I
Phone: 239-745-4244
E-Mail: rrubin@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 214


Lynn See Lynn See

Administrative Assistant
Phone: (239) 590-7390
E-Mail: lsee@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 208


Mary Swanson, B.A.

Academic Advisor II
Phone: (239) 590-7395
E-Mail: mswanson@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 211

Department of Bioengineering

Dr. R. Christopher Geiger, Chair

Bioengineering Faculty


Jiehong Liao, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 239-745-4389
E-Mail: jliao@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 324


R. Christopher Geiger, Ph.D. R. Christopher Geiger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair
Phone: (239) 590-7355
E-Mail: cgeiger@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 308


Derek Lura, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7832
E-Mail: dlura@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 319


Jorge Torres, M.D., Ph.D. Jorge H. Torres, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7646
E-Mail: jtorres@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 313


Department of Environmental and Civil Engineering
Dr. Robert O'Neill, Chair

Civil Engineering Faculty


Robert O'Neill, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE

Chair, Environmental & Civil Engineering
Phone: (239) 590-7591
E-Mail: roneill@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 408


Ashraf Badir, Ph.D., P.E. Ashraf Badir, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1318
E-Mail: abadir@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 312


Tanya Kunberger Tanya Kunberger, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7644
E-Mail: tkunberg@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 310


Long D. Nguyen, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1488
E-Mail: lnguyen@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 309


Jeff Stouten, PSM

Adjunct Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7390
E-Mail: jstouten@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 212


Munir (Max) Suleh, MSCE, P.E. Munir (Max) Suleh, MSCE, P.E.

Adjunct Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7390
E-Mail: msuleh@fgcu.edu
Office: HE 212


Seneshaw Tsegaye Seneshaw Tsegaye, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7815
E-Mail:
Office: Holmes Hall, 423


Claude Villiers Claude Villiers, Ph.D., E.I.T

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7479
E-Mail: cvillier@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 311

Environmental Engineering Faculty


Diane Bondehagen, Ph.D. Diane Bondehagen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7590
E-Mail: dbondeha@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 413


Open

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7647
E-Mail:
Office: Holmes Hall 322


Ashley Danley-Thomson, Ph.D., E.I.T.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 239-745-4390
E-Mail: athomson@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 422


Danvers Johnston Danvers Johnston

Assistant Professor
Phone: 239-745-4311
E-Mail: djohnston@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall 323


Jong-Yeop Kim, Ph.D., P.E. Jong-Yeop Kim, Ph.D., P.E.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-1363
E-Mail: jkim@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 412


Simeon Komisar, Ph. D. Simeon Komisar, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Environmental Engineering Program Director
Phone: (239) 590-1315
E-Mail: skomisar@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 414

Departement of Software Engineering

Dr. Dahai Guo, Chair

Software Engineering Faculty


Dahai Guo, Ph. D. Dahai Guo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chair
Phone: (239) 590-7583
E-Mail: dguo@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 409


Ingrid Buckley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: 239-745-4391
E-Mail: ibuckley@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 421


Fernando Gonzalez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7823
E-Mail: fgonzalez@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 423


Anna Koufakou Anna Koufakou, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7334
E-Mail: akoufakou@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 410


Janusz Zalewski, Ph.D. Janusz Zalewski, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: (239) 590-7317
E-Mail: zalewski@fgcu.edu
Office: Holmes Hall, 411