Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
FGCU Faculty Senate

FGCU Faculty Senate

Senate Officers and Senators

 
 

Senate Officers

 

     

President
Dr. Michael McDonald
Whitaker Hall-249
mmcdonal@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7212

Vice President
Dr. Martha Rosenthal
Whitaker Hall-256
martha@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7220

Parliamentarian 
Patrick Niner
Reed Hall-108C
pniner@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7184


Secretary
Anna Carlin
Library -133A
acarlin@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7663

Communications Officer
BeeJay Girimurugan 
Seidler - 204
sgirimurugan@fgcu.edu
(239) 745-4322

Senators

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Jiang, Lan LCOB Resort & Hospitality 2019 590-1192 ljiang@fgcu.edu
Acheampong, Daniel
(on Professional Development Leave
Fall 2018)
LCOB Accounting 2020 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu
Conrecode, Jacqueline LCOB Accounting 2019 590-7340 jconreco@fgcu.edu
Zhao, Fan LCOB Info System & Operations Mgt. 2019 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu
Case, Mark LCOB Dept. of Marketing 2019 590-7320 mcase@fgcu.edu
Meso, Peter LCOB Dept. of Info Systems & Operation Mgt. 2020 590-7459 pmeso@fgcu.edu
Finn, Abbe MCHHS Counseling 2019 590-7772

afinn@fgcu.edu

Stecher, Jo MCHHS Nursing 2019 590-7515 jstecher@fgcu.edu
Harner, Anne MCHHS Nursing 2020 590-1358

aharner@fgcu.edu 

Daramola, Charles MCHHS Dept. of Health Sciences 2020 590-1851

cdaramola@fgcu.edu

Colmer, Maria MCHHS Occupational Therapy 2020 590-7555

mcolmer@fgcu.edu

Girimurugan, BeeJay CAS Science & Math

2020

745-4322 sgirimurugan
Leary, Terry CAS Dept. of Psychology

2019

590-7172

tleary@fgcu.edu

Sakharuk, Alex CAS Arts & Sciences 2019 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu
Erdman, Rob CAS Biological Sciences 2019 590-7503 rerdman@fgcu.edu
Isern, Sharon CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2019 590-7438

sisern@fgcu.edu

Thomas, Serge CAS Ecological Studies 2020 590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu
Totaro, Rebecca CAS Language & Literature  2020 590-7180 rtotaro@fgcu.edu
Kakareka, Joe CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2019 590-7207 jkakarek@fgcu.edu
Niner, Patrick CAS Language & Literature 2019 590-7184 pniner@fgcu.edu
Fauerbach, Michael
(on Sabbatical Fall 2018)
CAS Chemistry & Physics 2020 590-7219 mfauerba@fgcu.edu
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biological Sciences 2019 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu
McDonald, Mike CAS Arts & Sciences 2019 590-7212 mmcdonal@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Visual & Performing Arts 2020 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
MacDonald, Jamie CAS Ecological Studies 2019 590-7429 jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Bhatt, Anjana LIB Library Services

2019

590-7634 abhatt@fgcu.edu
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Services

2019

590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu
Houdyshell, Michael COE Student Support Services

2021

590-7805 mhoudyshell@fgcu.edu
Finley, Penny COE College of Education

2019

590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu
Sughrue, Jennifer COE Leadership, Technology & Research

2021

  jsughrue@fgcu.edu
Koufakou, Anna WCE Dept. of Software Engineering

2019

590-7334 akoufakou@fgcu.edu
Komisar, Simeon WCE Dept. of Environmental Engineering

2020

590-1315 skomisar@fgcu.edu
Villiers, Claude WCE Civil Engineering

2019

590-7479 cvilliers@fgcu.edu

 

Senate Alternates

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Barbosa, Alayde
(unavailable Fall 2018)
CAS Division of Ecologicial Studies   590-7226 abarbosa@fgcu.edu
Buzasi, Derek CAS CAS   590-1285 dbuzasi@fgcu.edu
Hartley, Anne CAS Division of Ecological Studies 2020 590-7654 ahartley@fgcu.edu
Demers, Nora
(unavilable Fall 2018)
CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2019 590-7211 ndemers@fgcu.edu 
Huffman, Tanya
(unavailable Fall 2018)
CAS Division of Science and Math 2020 590-7648 thuffman@fgcu.edu
Li, Shuang
(unavailable Fall 2018)
CAS Dept. of Mathematics   590-7436 sli@fgcu.edu
Palmtag, Matt CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences   590-1263 mpalmtag@fgcu.edu
Rhodes, Lyndsey CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences   590-7244 lrhodes@fgcu.edu
Rivera, Caroline CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences   590-1880 crivera@fgcu.edu
Shahul-Hameed, Jaffar Ali CAS Division of Science & Math 2019 590-1470 jashahulhameed@fgcu.edu
Crayton, Lisa COE  College of Education 2021 590-7786  lcrayton@fgcu.edu
Parfitt, Chris COE College of Education 2021 745-4497 cparfitt@fgcu.edu
Tilman, Ann MCHHS Counseling 2021 590-1358 atilman@fgcu.edu
Jani, Nairutti MCHHS Dept. of Social Work 2020 590-7828 njani@fgcu.edu
Connor, Annemarie MCHHS Occupational Therapy 2020 590-7552 aconnor@fgcu.edu
Negroni, Lirio MCHHS Dept. of Social Work 2021 590-7497 lnegroni@fgcu.edu
Snapp, Heather LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2019 590-4224 hsnapp@fgcu.edu
Rokusek, Steve LIB Library Refernce & Res. Instruction 2019 590-7632 srokusek@fgcu.edu
Biehl, Amelia LCOB Dept. of Economics 2019 590-7420 abiehl@fgcu.edu
Leah, Joe LCOB Management 2019 590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Accounting 2019 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu
Yazici, Julie LCOB Management 2020 590-7386 hyazici@fgcu.edu
Kim, Jong-Yeop WCE Environmental Engineering 2019 590-1363 jkim@fgcu.edu
Johnston, Danvers WCE Dept. of Environmental Engineering 2019 745-4311 djohnston@fgcu.edu

Revised Senate Team Elections Table - updated 2/10/2012