Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
FGCU Faculty Senate

FGCU Faculty Senate

Senate Officers and Senators

 
 

Senate Officers

       

President
Dr. Michael McDonald
Whitaker Hall-249
mmcdonal@fgcu,edu
(239) 590-7212

Vice President
Dr. Martha Rosenthal
Whitaker Hall-256
martha@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7220

Parliamentarian
Patrick Niner
Reed Hall-108C
pniner@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7184


Secretary
Dr. Jo Stecher
Marieb Hall- 321
jstecher@fgcu.edu
(239) 590-7515

 

Senators

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Jiang, Lan LCOB Resort & Hospitality 2017 590-1192 ljiang@fgcu.edu
Acheampong, Daniel LCOB Accounting 2018 590-7371 dacheampong@fgcu.edu
Zhao, Fan LCOB Info System & Operations Mgt. 2017 590-7326 fzhao@fgcu.edu
Case, Mark LCOB Dept. of Marketing 2019 590-7320 mcase@fgcu.edu
Volkan, Ara LCOB Dept. of Accounting 2018 590-7380 avolkan@fgcu.edu
Guerrero, Silvia MCHHS Office of Adademic Advising 2019 590-7455

sguerrero@fgcu.edu

Finn, Abbe MCHHS Counseling 2019 590-7772

afinn@fgcu.edu

Stecher, Jo MCHHS Nursing 2019 590-7515 jstecher@fgcu.edu
Bevins, Brendan MCHHS Advising 2018 590-7670

bbevins@fgcu.edu

Daramola, Charles MCHHS Dept. of Health Sciences 2019 590-1851

cdaramola@fgcu.edu

van Duijn, Jacqueline MCHHS Dept. of Rehabilitation Sciences 2018 590-7532

jvanduij@fgcu.edu

Girimurugan, BeeJay CAS Science & Math

2018

745-4322 sgirimurugan
Leary, Terry CAS Dept. of Psychology

2019

590-7172

tleary@fgcu.edu

Sakharuk, Alex CAS Arts & Sciences 2019 590-7560 asakharu@fgcu.edu
Erdman, Rob CAS Biological Sciences 2019 590-7503 rerdman@fgcu.edu
Isern, Sharon CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2019 590-7438

sisern@fgcu.edu

Thomas, Serge CAS Ecological Studies 2018 590-7148 sethomas@fgcu.edu
Salmond, Jacqueline CAS Arts & Sciences 2018 745-4260 jsalmond@fgcu.edu
Kakareka, Joe CAS Chemistry & Mathematics 2019 590-7207 jkakarek@fgcu.edu
Niner, Patrick CAS Language & Literature 2019 590-7184 pniner@fgcu.edu
Fauerbach, Michael CAS Chemistry & Physics 2018 590-7219 mfauerba@fgcu.edu
Petry, Bethany CAS Arts & Sciences 2018 745-4409 bpetry@fgcu.edu
Rosenthal, Martha CAS Biological Sciences 2019 590-7220 martha@fgcu.edu
McDonald, Mike CAS Arts & Sciences 2019 590-7212 mmcdonal@fgcu.edu
Paine, Morgan CAS Visual & Performing Arts 2018 590-7164 mpaine@fgcu.edu
MacDonald, Jamie CAS Ecological Studies 2019 590-7429 jmacdona@fgcu.edu
Bhatt, Anjana LIB Library Services

2018

590-7634 abhatt@fgcu.edu
Carlin, Anna LIB Library Services

2018

590-7663 acarlin@fgcu.edu
Triscari, Robert COE Counseling & Technology 

2018

590-7202  rtriscari@fgcu.edu  
Hung-Simons, Olivia COE Education

2020

590-7790 ohung@fgcu.edu
Safak, Elif COE Education

2019

590-7803 esafak@fgcu.edu
Koufakou, Anna WCE Dept. of Software Engineering

2019

590-7334 akoufakou@fgcu.edu
Torres, Jorge WCE Bioengineering

2018

590-7646 jtorres@fgcu.edu
Villiers, Claude WCE Civil Engineering

2019

590-7479 cvilliers@fgcu.edu

 

Senate Alternates

Senator COLLEGE Department TERM ENDS Office Phone E-Mail Address
Rhodes, Lyndsay CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2018 590-7244 lrhodes@fgcu.edu
Demers, Nora CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2019 590-7211 ndemers@fgcu.edu
Rivera, Caroline CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2018 745-4327 crivera@fgcu.edu
Palmtag, Matt CAS Dept. of Biological Sciences 2018 590-1263 mpalmtag@fgcu.edu
Buzasi, Derek CAS College of Arts & Sciences 2018 590-1285 dbuzasi@fgcu.edu
Li, Shuang CAS Division of Science & Math 2018 590-7436 Sli@fgcu.edu
Gable, Frank CAS Division of Ecological Studies 2018 590-1558 fgable@fgcu.edu
Planas, Tony CAS Division of Science & Math 2018 590-7267 tplanas@fgcu.edu
Vazquez-Montilla, Elia COE Education 2018 590-7804 evazquez@fgcu.edu
Finley, Penny COE Education 2018 590-7792 pfinley@fgcu.edu
Martelli, Dawn COE Curriculum & Culture 2018 590-7765 cmartelli@fgcu.edu
Harner, Anne MCHHS Nursing 2019 590-1358 aharner@fgcu.edu
Finn, Abbe MCHHS Counseling 2019 590-7772 afinn@fgcu.edu
Snapp, Heather LIB Library Reference & Res Instruction 2018 590-4224 hsnapp@fgcu.edu
Rokusek, Steve LIB Library Refernce & Res. Instruction 2018 590-7632 srokusek@fgcu.edu
Fraser, Steve LCOB Finance 2018 590-7336 sfraser@fgcu.edu
Biehl, Amelia LCOB Dept. of Economics 2019 590-7420 abiehl@fgcu.edu
Leah, Joe LCOB Management 2019 590-1433 jleah@fgcu.edu
Pinello, Arianna LCOB Accounting 2019 590-7303 apinello@fgcu.edu
Yazici, Julie LCOB Management 2018 590-7386 hyazici@fgcu.edu
Kim, Jong-Yeop WCE Environmental Engineering 2019 590-1363 jkim@fgcu.edu
Johnston, Danvers WCE Dept. of Environmental Engineering 2019 745-4311 djohnston@fgcu.edu

Revised Senate Team Elections Table - updated 2/10/2012