Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
FGCU Foundation

FGCU Foundation



Florida Gulf Coast University is shaping a campus environment that fosters productive interactions and is aesthetically enriched for enjoyment and inspiration. To maintain high standards of teaching and to utilize leading edge technologies require state-of-the-art teaching facilities and equipment. To this end, the University seeks property, facilities and equipment for this optimal learning environment.

Named Facilities (Recognition of Leadership Level Gifts or Service)

  • Alico Arena
  • Harvey and Janet Cohen Center
  • Myra Janco Daniels Public Media Center
  • Evelyn L. Egan Astronomical Observatory
  • Ben Hill Griffin III Hall
  • Charles B. Edwards Hall
  • Holmes Hall (Drs. G. Burtt and Ruth W. Holmes)
  • W. Thomas Howard Hall
  • Kleist Health Education Center (Peter D. and Eleanor A. Kleist)
  • Lee County/FGCU Aquatics Center
  • Lutgert Hall (Raymond L. and Beverly Lutgert)
  • Dr. Elaine Nicpon Marieb Hall
  • Roy E. McTarnaghan Hall
  • William C. Merwin Hall
  • Charles B. Reed Hall
  • Seidler Hall (The Seidler Family)
  • Herbert J. Sugden Hall
  • Margaret S. Sugden Welcome Center
  • Swanson Stadium (Mr. and Mrs. Duane Swanson, Sr.)
  • Norm and Nancy Vester Marine and Environmental Science Field Station
  • Whitaker Hall (Whitaker Foundation)
  • The Harvey Kapnick Education and Research Center