Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies

Graduate Studies

Florida Gulf Coast University
Office of Research and Graduate Studies

10501 FGCU Blvd. South
Howard Hall 202
Fort Myers, FL 33965-6565

Questions/comments:
graduate@fgcu.edu 

Document submission:
grad_docs@fgcu.edu

Phone: (239) 590-7988
Fax: (239) 590-7843
Toll Free: (800) 590-3428
option 6, extension 7988

Degrees and Programs

 
 

Thank you for exploring FGCU's Graduate Programs. To learn more about a specific program, please click on the program name, admissions requirements, or program brochure. Please contact our office (graduate@fgcu.edu) with specific questions.

Application Deadlines are listed next to the term/semester in which a program admits students. If N/A, the program does not admit sudents during that term. Priority deadline indicates applications are accepted and reviewed after this date on a SPACE AVAILABLE basis.

 

[ open ]
Doctoral Degrees

 

Degree

 

 

Application   Deadlines

Program   Contact

EdD Doctor of Education

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Jan 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Cecil Carter

Ph: 239-590-7794

Email: ccarter@fgcu.edu

DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice  (MSN Pathway)

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – March 1 (Priority)

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Gretchen Warn

Ph: 239-590-7505

Email: gwarn@fgcu.edu

DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice  (BSN Pathway)

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – March 1 (Priority)

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Gretchen Warn

Ph: 239-590-7505

Email: gwarn@fgcu.edu

DPT Doctor of Physical Therapy

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Nov 15 (Priority)

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Melinda Coffey

Ph: 239-590-7530

Email: mcoffey@fgcu.edu

transitional DPT

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Applications are considered for rolling admissions for all terms: Fall, Spring and Summer.

Melinda Coffey

Ph: 239-590-7530

Email: mcoffey@fgcu.edu

 

[ open ]
Masters Degrees

 

Degree

 

 

Application   Deadlines

Program   Contact

MS Accounting & Taxation

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – May 1 (Priority)

Spring – Sept 15 (Priority)

Summer – N/A

Andy MacDiarmid

Ph: 239-590-7351

Email: amacdiar@fgcu.edu

MBA Business Administration2

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – May 1 (Priority)

Spring – Sept 15 (Priority)

Summer – N/A

Andy MacDiarmid

Ph: 239-590-7351

Email: amacdiar@fgcu.edu

MA Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Abbe Finn

Ph: 239-590-7772

Email: afinn@fgcu.edu

MS Criminal Justice1

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – March 15

Spring – Nov 1

Summer – N/A

Brion Sever

Ph: 239-590-7831

Email: bsever@fgcu.edu

MEd Curriculum & Instruction

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Vickie Johnston

Ph: 239-590-7754

Email: vjohnston@fgcu.edu

MA Educational Leadership

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Thomas Roberts

Ph: 239-590-7806

Email: troberts@fgcu.edu

MEd Educational Leadership

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Dorothy Rea

Ph: 239-590-7777

Email: drea@fgcu.edu

MA Educational Technology1

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Robert Kenny

Ph: 239-590-1147

Email: rkenny@fgcu.edu

MS Engineering

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 15

Summer – N/A

Dr. John Woolschlager

Ph: 239-590-1897

Email: jwoolschlager@fgcu.edu

MA English

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15 (Priority)

Spring – N/A

Summer – By Permission

Dr. Fiona Tolhurst

Ph: 239-590-7262

Email: ftolhurst@fgcu.edu

MS Environmental Science

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Greg Tolley

Ph: 239-590-7206

Email: gtolley@fgcu.edu

MA Environmental Studies

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Michael Savarese

Ph: 239-590-7165

Email: msavares@fgcu.edu

MS Forensic Studies2

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – March 15

Spring – Nov 1

Summer – N/A

Dr. Heather Walsh-Haney

Ph: 239-590-7693

hwalsh@fgcu.edu

MS Health Science

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 15

Summer – N/A

Dr. Yong-Taek Min

Ph: 239-745-4419

ytmin@fgcu.edu

MA History

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15 (Priority)

Spring – Oct 1 (Priority)

Summer – N/A

Dr. Scott Rohrer

Ph: 239-590-7258

Email: srohrer@fgcu.edu

MS Information Systems & Analytics

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – May 1 (Priority)

Spring – Sept 15 (Priority)

Summer – N/A

Andy MacDiarmid

Ph: 239-590-7351

Email: amacdiar@fgcu.edu

MS Mathematics

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – March 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Cara Brooks

Ph: 239-590-7073

Email: cbrooks@fgcu.edu

MSN Nurse Anesthesia

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – N/A

Spring – May 15 (Priority)

Summer – N/A

Gretchen Warn

Ph: 239-590-7505

Email: gwarn@fgcu.edu

MSN Nurse Educator

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – May 1 (Priority)

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Gretchen Warn

Ph: 239-590-7505

Email: gwarn@fgcu.edu

MS Occupational Therapy

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Jan 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Lynn Jaffe

Ph: 239-745-4315

Email: ljaffe@fgcu.edu

MPAS Physician Assistant Studies

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Jan 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Robert Hawkes

Ph: 239-745-4417

Email: paprogram@fgcu.edu

MPA Public Administration1

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 1

Summer – N/A

Dr. Roger Green

Ph: 239-590-7838

Email: rgreen@fgcu.edu

MA School Counseling

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – Feb 15

Dr. Abbe Finn

Ph: 239-590-7772

Email: afinn@fgcu.edu

MSW Social Work

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – Feb 15

Spring – N/A

Summer – N/A

Dr. Amanda Evans

Ph: 239-590-7829

Email: aevans@fgcu.edu

MEd Special Education1

Admission Requirements

Program Brochure

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Douglas Carothers

Ph: 239-590-7822

Email: dcarothe@fgcu.edu

 

 

[ open ]
Graduate Certificates

 

Program

Application   Deadlines

Program   Contact

Clinical Laboratory Science1

Fall – N/A

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – N/A

Julie Zemplinski

Ph: 239-590-7453

Email: jzemplinski@fgcu.edu

Educational Media & Learning1

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Robert Kenny

Ph: 239-590-1147

Email: rkenny@fgcu.edu

Relationship & Family Counseling

 Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 1

Summer – April 1

Dr. Abbe Finn

Ph: 239-590-7772

Email: afinn@fgcu.edu

Health Services Administration

Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 15

Summer – N/A

Dr. Yong-Taek Min

Ph: 239-745-4419

Email: ytmin@fgcu.edu

Instructional Technology1

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 1

Dr. Robert Kenny

Ph: 239-590-1147

Email: rkenny@fgcu.edu

Local Government Management1

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 1

Summer – N/A

Dr. Roger Green

Ph: 239-590-7838

Email: rgreen@fgcu.edu

Mathematics

Applications are considered for rolling admissions for all terms:    Fall Spring and Summer

Dr. Alberto Condori

Ph: 239-590-1458

Email: acondori@fgcu.edu

Planning1

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 1

Summer – N/A

Dr. Roger Green

Ph: 239-590-7838

Email: rgreen@fgcu.edu

TIP Teacher Immersion Program

Fall – July 1

Spring – Oct 15

Summer – March 15

Dr. Cynthia Martelli

Ph: 239-590-7765

Email: cmartelli@fgcu.edu

Transition to Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 1

Summer – April 1

Dr. Abbe Finn or Dr. Russel Sabella

Ph: 239-590-7772 / 239-590-7782

Email: afinn@fgcu.edu / rsabella@fgcu.edu

Transition to School Counseling

Fall – July 1

Spring – Nov 1

Summer – April 1

Dr. Abbe Finn or Dr. Russel Sabella

Ph: 239-590-7772 / 239-590-7782

Email: afinn@fgcu.edu / rsabella@fgcu.edu

 

 

Notes:

1Distance Learning program – courses are offered online

2Hybrid program – courses are offered online and on campus

 

Visit the Academic Catalog for program details: Graduate Programs; Certificates.

Check the Academic Calendar for important dates.

  • Fall semester = Classes start in August
  • Spring semester = Classes start in January
  • Summer semester = Classes start in May