Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Human Resources

Human Resources

FGCU 2016 Holiday Schedule

PLEASE NOTE:
Holidays which fall on Saturday are observed the preceding Friday and
Holidays which fall on Sunday are observed the following Monday.

New Year's Day 2016
Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Monday, January 18
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Independence Day, July 4th
Monday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25
Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 (observed)
Winter Break (4 business days between Dec. 25 and Jan. 1)
Monday, December 26 through Friday, December 30 
New Year's Day 2017
Monday, January 2 (observed)