Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

2011 Budget Committee Archive


Return to Current Year Information

The Budget Committee shall inform the PBC on the status of the current university budget; engage in budgeting forecasting, development, and review; and, ensure that university resources are available to support recommended plans for continuous improvement. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.

Recent Updates

*NEW* President's Budget Allocation Memo [.pdf - 781kb]

Meeting Information

The Budget Committee typically meets the first Tuesday of the month during fall and spring semesters in AB5-210.

Fall 2010 Meeting Schedule:  

  • Tuesday, September 7- 2:00-3:00 pm, AB5-210 

  • Monday, October 11- 1:00-2:00 pm, AB5-210 

  • Tuesday, November 2

  • Tuesday, December 7th

Spring 2011 Meeting Schedule:


Fall 2010 Meeting Agendas: 


Spring 2011 Meeting Agendas:

Tuesday, March 1st [.pdf - 16kb]


Fall 2010 Meeting Summaries:

Tuesday, September 7th [.pdf -184kb]

Monday, October 11th[.pdf - 124kb]


Spring 2011 Meeting Summaries:

Tuesday, March 1st [.pdf - 23kb]


 Fall 2010 Meeting Materials:

Budget by area at division level [.pdf - 18kb]


Spring 2011 Meeting Materials:


Fall 2010 and Spring 2011 Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
Adminsitrative Services
Joe Shepard
Vice President for Administrative Services- Permanent
Member of the Council
Shawn Felton
Faculty Senate Representative- Revolving
Administrative Services
David Vasquez
Director University Budgets- Permanent
Academic Affairs
Hudson Rodgers
Associate Provost and AVPAA- Permanent
Student Government
Amanda Niemczyk
Student Government Representative- 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Kathleen Miller
Dean of Library Services- Revolving
Faculty Senate
Chuck Lindsey (also FS President)
Shawn Felton (also Co-Chair)

Faculty,  1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Cori Bright
Director, Adaptive Services- 1 yr. appointment
Faculty Senate President
Chuck Lindsey
Associate Professor, CAS- special appointment

 Return to Current Year Information