Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

2012 Environmental Sustainability Committee Archive


Return to Current Year Information

This Committee shall be responsible for ensuring that the university has a goal (with associated action plans) for promoting environmental sustainability that is included in the university strategic plan. The action plans will have clear objectives and identified resources and offices responsible for their attainment. The committee will monitor the implementation of approved action plans on an ongoing basis and it will make its recommendations to and receive directions from the PBC. The committee will also ensure coordination of the activities of all campus units engaged in activities designed to achieve environmental sustainability.

Recent Updates:

Approved 10/27/11- FGCU Definition of Environmental Sustainability [.pdf.24kb]

Meeting Information:

This committee will typically meet every second and fourth Thursday from 2:00-3:30 pm in Holmes Hall, Room 109.

Fall 2011 Meeting Schedule:

Kick Off Meeting- Thursday, September 1 from 12:00-1:00 pm - HE109

Thursday, October 27 from 2:00-3:30 pm- HE 109

Thursday, November 10 from 2:00-3:30 pm- HE 109

Spring 2012 Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, January 11 from 9:30-10:30 am- HE 109

 Wednesday, January 25 from 9:30-10:30 am- HE 109

Wednesday, February 8 from 9:30-10:30 am- HE 109

Wednesday, March 14 from 9:30-10:30 am- HE 109

Wednesday, March 28 from 9:30-10:30 am-HE 109

 Fall 2011 Meeting Agendas:

September 1, 2011 [.pdf.15kb]

October 27, 2011 [.pdf.15kb]

November 10, 2011 [.pdf.15kb]

Spring 2012 Meeting Agendas:

January 11, 2012 [.pdf. 18kb]

 January 25, 2012 [.pdf18kb]

February 8, 2012 [.pdf.18kb]

March 14, 2012 [.pdf. 18kb]

March 28, 2012 [.pdf.18kb]

 Fall 2011 Meeting Summaries:

September 1, 2011 [.pdf.17kb]

October 27, 2011 [.pdf.17kb]

November 10, 2011 [.pdf. 17kb]

Spring 2012 Meeting Summaries:

January 11, 2012 [.pdf. 20kb]

January 25, 2012 [.pdf.20kb]

February 8, 2012 [.pdf.19kb]

March 14, 2012 [.pdf.19kb]

March 28, 2012 [.pdf.18kb]

Fall 2011 Meeting Materials:

ESC 2012 Report to SPIEC [.pdf.65kb]

Spring 2012 Meeting Materials:

Physical Plant Environmental Sustainability Goals [.pdf.18kb]


Fall 2011 and Spring 2012 Committee Members

Division # of Reps Assigned
Title and Term of Service
Environmental Health and Safety
Lewis Johnson

Director, Environmental H and S- Permanent
University Colloquium
Sarah Davis
University Colloquium
Physical Plant
Jim Hehl
Director- Permanent
Environmental Engineering
Simeon Komisar
Director, Environmental Engineering- Permanent
Marine and Ecological Sciences
Mike Savarese
Chair of Marine and Ecological Sciences- Permanent
Center for Environmental and Sustainability Education
Peter Corcoran
Director of CESE- Permanent
Student Government
Keishla Negron-Acebido
Student Government Representative- 1 yr. appointment
Deans' Council
Tony Barringer
Interim Dean, College of Professional Studies- Revolving
Faculty Senate
Hulya Yazici
Shelby Gilbert
Associate Professort, College of Business- Interim- 1 yr. appointment
IAssociate Professor, College of Education- Interim- 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Lisa Paige
Office Manager, Service Learning- 1 yr. appointment

Return to Current Year Information