Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Provost

Office of the Provost

Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee


The Committee shall be responsible for developing a university-wide strategic planning process that is transparent, inclusive, (both internally and externally), and that meets BOG, BOT, and SACS expectations. It shall also be responsible for coordinating the creation of new strategic plans as necessary, including: time lines, goals, metrics, responsibilities, and resource needs; monitoring progress once the plan is approved and implemented; and ensuring that institutional effectiveness is ongoing, well-executed, and documented to meet the needs of the BOT, BOG, and SACS. It shall support the work of the PBC as directed by the Chair of the PBC.


Meeting Information:

All meetings occur on a Wednesday in EH-309 from 2:00-3:00 pm, unless noted.
Fall 2017
Date  Agenda  Materials  Summary 
 September 6
 September 20
 October 4
 October 18
 November 1
 Meeting Cancelled    
 November 15
 Meeting Cancelled    
 November 29
 Meeting Cancelled    
 December 13
 Meeting Cancelled    
Spring 2018
Date  Agenda  Materials  Summary 


Fall 2017-2018  Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness Committee Members
Division # of Reps Assigned Representative Title and Term of Service
Planning & Institutional Performance
Paul Snyder
Sr. Associate Provost & Associate Vice President for Planning and Institutional Performance - Permanent
Academic and Curriculum Support
Cathy Duff
Associate Vice President for Academic and Curriculum Support - Permanent
Student Government
 Noelle Stone
SG Chief of Staff -  1 yr. appointment
Faculty Senate
Gregory Boyce
Mike McDonald
Assistant Professor, College of Arts & Sciences - 1 yr. appointment
Faculty Senate President - 1 yr. appointment
Staff Advisory Council
Linda Amos
Administrative Assistant  -  1 yr. appointment
Robert Beatty
Dean, Lutgert College of Business - Revolving
Budget Committee
Steve Magiera
Co-Chair-BC -  Revolving
Safety and Facilities Committee
Tom Mayo
Co-Chair-SFC -  Revolving
Enrollment and Retention Management Committee
Bob Gregerson
Co-Chair, ERMC and Dean, College of Arts and Sciences  -  Revolving
Information Resources Committee
Dave Jaeger
Co-Chair-IRC -  Revolving
Environmental Sustainability Committee
Rhonda Holtzclaw
Co-Chair-ESC  -  Revolving
Human Resources
Ms. Pamela Bowman 
Associate Vice President- Human Resources  -  Special Appointment