Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Monday, November 13, 2017 - Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline
  • Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Spring 2018 Graduation
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m. (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4)
  • Friday, November 17, 2017 - Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Fall 2017 (for graduating seniors)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Study Day (no classes)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving Observed (no classes)

Summer C 2007 - Official - May 7 - July 13

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 19, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 26, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 29, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, April 02, 2007
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 05, 2007
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 09, 2007
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 23, 2007
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, May 01, 2007
Classes Begin Monday, May 07, 2007
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 07, 2007
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 07, 2007
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 11, 2007
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 11, 2007
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 11, 2007
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 11, 2007
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 11, 2007
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 14, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 25, 2007
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 26, 2007 -
Monday, May 28, 2007
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, June 01, 2007
Last Day to Completely Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 15, 2007
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 29, 2007
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, July 04, 2007
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 13, 2007
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 27, 2007
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 27, 2007
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 30, 2007
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)