Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2018
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2018 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Classes Begin for Fall 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2018 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2018 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2018 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2018 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2018, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2018
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2018

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 27, 2018 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2018

Spring 2006 - Official

Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, October 31, 2005
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, November 03, 2005
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, November 07, 2005
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, November 10, 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 14, 2005
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, November 14, 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 12, 2005
Last Day to Mail Payment Tuesday, January 03, 2006
Classes Begin Monday, January 09, 2006
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 09, 2006
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 09, 2006
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, January 13, 2006
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 13, 2006
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, January 13, 2006
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, January 13, 2006
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, January 13, 2006
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 14, 2006
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2006
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2006
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, February 03, 2006
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, February 03, 2006
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 06, 2006 -
Saturday, March 11, 2006
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, March 24, 2006
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Monday, April 03, 2006
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 24, 2006
Finals Begin Tuesday, April 25, 2006
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, April 28, 2006
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, April 28, 2006
Commencement Saturday, April 29, 2006
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, May 01, 2006
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)