Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2018
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2018 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Classes Begin for Fall 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2018 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2018 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2018 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2018 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2018, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2018
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2018

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Monday, August 27, 2018 - Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2018

Summer C 2005 - Official - May 9 - July 15

Last Day to Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 21, 2005
Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 28, 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Student Begins Monday, April 18, 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, April 25, 2005
Last Day to Mail Payments for Session C Friday, April 29, 2005
Classes Begin Monday, May 09, 2005
Late Registration Begins (Late registration fee begins) Monday, May 09, 2005
Registration for State Employees Begins (No late fee assessed.) [1] Monday, May 09, 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens Begins Friday, May 13, 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add, Change from Credit to Audit Ends Friday, May 13, 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal via Gulfline Friday, May 13, 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdrawal with 100% Refund Friday, May 13, 2005
Last day to Change Residency Classification for Tuition Purposes Friday, May 13, 2005
Fee Payment Deadline for Session C by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 13, 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 16, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation Friday, May 27, 2005
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 28, 2005 -
Monday, May 30, 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdrawal with 25% Refund Friday, June 03, 2005
Last Date to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Friday, June 17, 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Graduation Friday, July 01, 2005
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, July 02, 2005 -
Monday, July 04, 2005
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 15, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, July 29, 2005
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 29, 2005
Grades Due by Noon Monday, August 01, 2005
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)