Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, September 22, 2017 - Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2017; Deadline 5:00 p.m.

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 by 5 p.m.

Fall 2005 - Official

Web Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, March 28, 2005
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 11, 2005
Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, June 27, 2005
Non-Degree Registration Begins Monday, July 25, 2005
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 12, 2005
Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2005
State Employee Registration Begins [1] Monday, August 22, 2005
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 22, 2005
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, August 26, 2005
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 26, 2005
Payment Deadline by 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 26, 2005
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, August 26, 2005
Last Day Request Reclassification of Residency for Tuition Friday, August 26, 2005
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 27, 2005
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 29, 2005
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 05, 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdraw for 25% Refund Friday, September 16, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Graduation Friday, September 16, 2005
Fall Break (no classes) Monday, October 10, 2005 -
Tuesday, October 11, 2005
Special Meeting Date - Friday classes only (Friday classes meet twice this week) Tuesday, October 11, 2005
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Thursday, November 10, 2005
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 11, 2005
Last Day to Completely Withdraw or Drop a Course without Academic Penalty Monday, November 14, 2005
University Days (no classes) Wednesday, November 23, 2005
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 24, 2005 -
Saturday, November 26, 2005
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 09, 2005
Commencement Saturday, December 10, 2005
University Reading Day Monday, December 12, 2005
Finals Begin Tuesday, December 13, 2005
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, December 16, 2005
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness Friday, December 16, 2005
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, December 19, 2005
  1. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)