Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, September 22, 2017 - Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2017; Deadline 5:00 p.m.

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 by 5 p.m.

Fall 2009 - Official (Last Updated 08/27/2009)

Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, Teacher Certification, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, & Honors Program [1] Monday, March 23, 2009
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 26, 2009
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 30, 2009
Web Registration begins for Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 02, 2009
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, April 06, 2009
Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2009 Wednesday, April 15, 2009
Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, June 29, 2009
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, July 27, 2009
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, August 14, 2009
New Student Convocation Sunday, August 23, 2009
Classes Begin Monday, August 24, 2009
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, August 24, 2009
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 24, 2009
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, August 28, 2009
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, August 28, 2009
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 28, 2009
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline - Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, August 28, 2009
Residency Reclassification for Tuition - Deadline 5:00pm Friday, August 28, 2009
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, August 29, 2009
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, August 31, 2009
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 07, 2009
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, September 18, 2009
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 18, 2009
Reinstatement with Full Payment - Deadline 5:00pm Monday, October 05, 2009
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, November 06, 2009
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Wednesday, November 11, 2009
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours Friday, November 13, 2009
Wednesday Classes only meet [5] Tuesday, November 24, 2009
Beginning of Thanksgiving Break or Hurricane Makeup Day Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 26, 2009 -
Saturday, November 28, 2009
Adjusted Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 05, 2009
Finals Begin Monday, December 07, 2009
Finals End/ Last Day of Semester Friday, December 11, 2009
Commencement Saturday, December 12, 2009
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Tuesday, December 15, 2009
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Friday, December 18, 2009
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.
  5. Please be advised that Tuesday and Tuesday-Thursday classes will not meet on this Tuesday, only Wednesday classes or the Wednesday component of Monday-Wednesday classes.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)