Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer A Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Fall Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer C Graduation
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day of Classes
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Finals Begin for Fall 2017
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Finals End for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Last Day of the Semester at noon

Summer C 2010 - May 10 - July 16

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 15, 2010
(Faculty) Textbook Order Deadline for Summer 2010 Monday, March 15, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 22, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 25, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 29, 2010
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 01, 2010
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 05, 2010
Post-Bacalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 12, 2010
Non-Degree Registration Begin [1] Monday, April 19, 2010
Last Day to Mail Payments Friday, April 30, 2010
Classes Begin Monday, May 10, 2010
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 10, 2010
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 10, 2010
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 14, 2010
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 14, 2010
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 14, 2010
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline Deadline 5:00pm (100% Refund) Friday, May 14, 2010
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00pm Friday, May 14, 2010
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) - Payment Deadline Date Friday, May 14, 2010
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 17, 2010
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 21, 2010
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 29, 2010 -
Monday, May 31, 2010
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, June 04, 2010
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 11, 2010
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 25, 2010
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Monday, July 05, 2010
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 16, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 30, 2010
Summer C 2010 - Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 30, 2010
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)