Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Study Day (no classes)
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving Observed (no classes)

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for next week

Summer C 2008 - Official - May 5 - July 11

Last Day to Request Readmission After Indefinite Suspension Monday, March 17, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: FGCU Honor Program Students, Graduate, Post-Baccalaureate, UG Seniors, Student Athletes, Teacher Certification [1] Monday, March 24, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Juniors [1] Thursday, March 27, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Sophomores [1] Monday, March 31, 2008
Web Registration begins for the following Degree Students: Freshmen, High School Dual Enrolled [1] Thursday, April 03, 2008
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins Monday, April 07, 2008
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, April 21, 2008
Last Day to Mail Payments Tuesday, April 29, 2008
Classes Begin Monday, May 05, 2008
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 05, 2008
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, May 05, 2008
Registration for Senior Citizens (no late fee) Friday, May 09, 2008
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, May 09, 2008
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 09, 2008
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 05:00pm Friday, May 09, 2008
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Monday, May 12, 2008
Last Day to Apply for Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 23, 2008
Memorial Day Observed (no classes) Saturday, May 24, 2008 -
Monday, May 26, 2008
Last Day to Withdraw from All Classes for 25% Refund Friday, May 30, 2008
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty Friday, June 13, 2008
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours (graduating seniors) Friday, June 27, 2008
Independence Day Observed (no classes) Friday, July 04, 2008
Last Day of Classes/Finals Friday, July 11, 2008
Graduation/Degree Date Friday, July 25, 2008
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness [4] Friday, July 25, 2008
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon Monday, July 28, 2008
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)