Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 by 5 p.m.

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, October 03, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE (Tentative)

Summer A 2016 - Official-May 9-June 18-Last modified on 7/22/2015

Colleges submit 2016 Summer Course Schedule to Registrar Friday, November 13, 2015
First day to Apply for 2016 Summer Graduation Friday, January 01, 2016
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for 2016 Summer A Monday, March 14, 2016
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for 2016 Summer A Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for 2016 Summer A [1] Monday, March 21, 2016
Post-Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A [1] Monday, April 18, 2016
Non-Degree Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A [1] Monday, April 25, 2016
Last Day to Mail Payments for 2016 Summer A Friday, April 29, 2016
Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2016 Summer A Friday, May 06, 2016
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2016 Summer A Monday, May 09, 2016
Classes Begin for 2016 Summer A Monday, May 09, 2016
Late Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A (late fee assessment begins) Monday, May 09, 2016
State Employee Registration Begins for 2016 Summer A (no late fee) [2] Monday, May 09, 2016
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2016 Summer A (no late fee) Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2016 Summer A; Deadline 5:00 pm Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2016 Summer A (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund) Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2016 Summer A Wednesday, May 11, 2016
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2016 Summer A Friday, May 13, 2016
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2016 Summer A (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, May 13, 2016
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2016 Summer A Monday, May 16, 2016
Last Day to Apply for 2016 Summer Graduation [3] Friday, May 27, 2016
Memorial Day Observed for Summer 2016 (no classes) Monday, May 30, 2016
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2016 Summer A Friday, June 03, 2016
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2016 Summer Monday, June 06, 2016
Deadline to Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment Friday, June 10, 2016
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2016 Summer A Saturday, June 18, 2016
Grades Due for 2016 Summer A from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for 2016 Summer A (graduating seniors) Friday, June 24, 2016
Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2016 Summer Monday, June 27, 2016
Summer 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Friday, July 01, 2016
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2016 Summer Monday, July 11, 2016
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2016 Summer Friday, July 29, 2016
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Summer 2016 [4] Friday, July 29, 2016
COMMENCEMENT Summer 2016 Sunday, July 31, 2016
Summer 2016 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Tuesday, September 06, 2016
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen. Not applicable for graduate level students or Seniors who have applied for graduation - see footnote 3.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)