Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer A Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Fall Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer C Graduation
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day of Classes
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Finals Begin for Fall 2017
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Finals End for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Last Day of the Semester at noon

Fall 2017 - Official - Last Updated on 10/17/2017

Colleges submit Course Schedules for Fall 2017 to Registrar Friday, October 07, 2016
First day to Apply for 2017 Fall Graduation Thursday, December 15, 2016
Canvas course creation begins Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Fall 2017 [1] Monday, March 20, 2017
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2017 Friday, April 14, 2017
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017 Monday, June 19, 2017
Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2017 Friday, June 23, 2017
Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2017 [1] Monday, July 24, 2017
Last Day to Mail Payment for Fall 2017 Friday, July 28, 2017
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode Sunday, August 20, 2017
State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2017 [2] Monday, August 21, 2017
Late Registration Begins for Fall 2017 (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 21, 2017
Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas Monday, August 21, 2017 -
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Classes Begin for Fall 2017 Monday, August 21, 2017
Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2017 (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. (Fall 2017) Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m. Friday, August 25, 2017
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2017 (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 25, 2017
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2017 (100% Refund) Friday, August 25, 2017
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2017, 5:00 pm Friday, August 25, 2017
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017
Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2017 Saturday, August 26, 2017
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2017 Monday, August 28, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2017 Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Friday, September 01, 2017
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 04, 2017
Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2017; Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, September 22, 2017
MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 by 5 p.m. Thursday, September 28, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Monday, October 09, 2017
Last day to RSVP for Fall 2017 Commencement Monday, October 23, 2017
Fall 2017 Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, November 06, 2017
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Friday, November 10, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Fall 2017 (for graduating seniors) Friday, November 17, 2017
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2017 at 5 p.m. (if within 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, see note #4) [4] Friday, November 17, 2017
Study Day (no classes) Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 23, 2017 -
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Last Day for Fall 2017 Saturday Classes Saturday, December 09, 2017
Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets Friday, December 15, 2017
Fall 2017 Commencement Saturday, December 16, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017 Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Finals Begin for Fall 2017 Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Finals End for Fall 2017 [5] Thursday, December 21, 2017
Last Day of the Semester at noon Saturday, December 23, 2017
Grades due by Faculty at noon Tuesday, January 02, 2018
Fall 2017 Graduating Student Survey Ends Friday, January 05, 2018
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.
  4. For more details on the 3/2 Withdrawal Rule, go to https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/withdrawal-policy.html
  5. Except for School of Nursing

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)