Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • No Academic Events are scheduled for this week

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Sunday, August 19, 2018 - Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2018
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Late Registration Begins for Fall 2018 (late fee assessment begins)
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas
  • Monday, August 20, 2018 - Classes Begin for Fall 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2018 (Audit mode only-no late fee)
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2018 at 5 p.m.
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2018 (late fee assessed after this time)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2018 (100% Refund)
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2018, 5:00 pm
  • Friday, August 24, 2018 - Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2018
  • Saturday, August 25, 2018 - Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2018

Spring 2018 - Official - Last Updated on 12/15/2017

Colleges submit Spring 2018 Course Schedule Updates to Registrar Friday, May 19, 2017
First day to Apply for 2018 Spring Graduation Saturday, July 15, 2017
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2018 Friday, October 13, 2017
Web Registration begins (see Eagle Registration page for precise dates) [1] Monday, October 23, 2017
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline Monday, November 13, 2017
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Last Day to Apply for Spring 2018 Graduation Wednesday, November 15, 2017
General Non-Degree Registration Begins (Includes Florida State Colleges and SUS transients) Monday, December 04, 2017
Last Day to Mail Payment Friday, December 22, 2017
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode Sunday, January 07, 2018
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 08, 2018
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 08, 2018
Classes begin Monday, January 08, 2018
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, January 09, 2018
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends at 5 p.m. Friday, January 12, 2018
Payment Deadline, Late Payment Begins after 5 p.m. Friday, January 12, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via GULFLINE (100% Refund) Ends at 5 p.m. Friday, January 12, 2018
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5 p.m. Friday, January 12, 2018
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Spring 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 13, 2018
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 15, 2018
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Spring 2018 Commencement RSVP begins via Gulfline Monday, January 22, 2018
Must withdraw from ALL Classes to receive a 25% Refund Friday, February 02, 2018
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, February 09, 2018
Last Day to RSVP for Spring 2018 Commencement Ceremonies Monday, February 12, 2018
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 05, 2018 -
Saturday, March 10, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty at 5 p.m. Friday, March 23, 2018
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, April 02, 2018
Spring 2018 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, April 02, 2018
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Spring 2018 (graduating seniors) [3] Friday, April 13, 2018
Study Day (No Classes or Exams) Friday, April 27, 2018
Last Day of Classes for Spring 2018 Saturday, April 28, 2018
First day of final exams Monday, April 30, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2018 Friday, May 04, 2018
Last day to Pick Up Spring 2018 Commencement Tickets Friday, May 04, 2018
Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2018 Semester Friday, May 04, 2018
Spring 2018 Commencement Sunday, May 06, 2018
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2018 Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Spring 2018 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Monday, June 04, 2018
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)