Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer A Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Fall Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer C Graduation
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day of Classes
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Finals Begin for Fall 2017
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Finals End for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Last Day of the Semester at noon

Summer B 2018 - Official - Last Updated on 11/22/2017

First day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation Friday, December 15, 2017
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Summer B 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018
Request Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Summer B 2018 Monday, March 19, 2018
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Summer B 2018 [1] Monday, March 19, 2018
Last Day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation [3] Sunday, April 15, 2018
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins - Summer B 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018
Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE for 2018 Summer B Monday, May 21, 2018
Last day to RSVP for Commencement 2018 Summer B Monday, June 11, 2018
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Summer B 2018 (graduating seniors) Friday, June 22, 2018
Last Day to Waitlist Add for 2018 Summer B Sunday, June 24, 2018
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 pm - 2018 Summer A & C Monday, June 25, 2018
Late Registration Begins for 2018 Summer B (late fee assessment begins) Monday, June 25, 2018
State Employee Registration Begins for 2018 Summer B (no late fee) [2] Monday, June 25, 2018
Classes Begin - 2018 Summer B Monday, June 25, 2018
Registration for Senior Citizens for 2018 Summer B (no late fee) Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Last Day to Add/Drop/Withdraw for 2018 Summer B (In-person & GULFLINE; 100% refund) 5:00 pm Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Late Registration and Change to Audit Ends for 2018 Summer B Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for 2018 Summer B Friday, June 29, 2018
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for 2018 Summer B (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, June 29, 2018
Residency Reclassification for Tuition for 2018 Summer B 5:00 pm Friday, June 29, 2018
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for 2018 Summer B Monday, July 02, 2018
Summer B 2018 - Graduating Student Survey Opens Monday, July 02, 2018
Independence Day Observed for 2017 Summer B (No Classes) Wednesday, July 04, 2018
Commencement Ticket Distribution begins for 2018 Summer B Monday, July 09, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for 2018 Summer B Thursday, July 19, 2018
Deadline to Reinstate after Cancelation for Non-Payment (by 5:00 p.m.) - Summer B 2018 Thursday, August 02, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Summer B 2018 Friday, August 03, 2018
Last day to Pick Up Commencement Tickets for 2018 Summer B Friday, August 03, 2018
Last Day of Classes/Finals for 2018 Summer B Friday, August 03, 2018
COMMENCEMENT Summer B 2018 Sunday, August 05, 2018
Grades Due for Summer B 2018 from Faculty by Noon Tuesday, August 07, 2018
Summer B 2018 - Graduating Student Survey Ends Tuesday, September 04, 2018
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)