Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2017 Commencement Tickets
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer A Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Fall Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer B Graduation
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 - First day to Apply for 2018 Summer C Graduation
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2017
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - Last Day of Classes
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - Finals Begin for Fall 2017
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017 - Finals End for Fall 2017
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 - Last Day of the Semester at noon

Fall 2018 - Official - Last Updated on 11/22/2017

Colleges submit Course Schedules for Fall 2018 to Registrar Monday, October 02, 2017
First day to Apply for 2018 Fall Graduation Friday, December 15, 2017
Canvas course creation begins Thursday, March 01, 2018
Web Registration begins for Degree Students for Fall 2018 [1] Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Faculty Textbook Order Deadline for Fall 2018 Friday, April 13, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2018 Graduation, No Exceptions [3] Sunday, April 15, 2018
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018
Deadline for Requests for Reinstatement after Academic Dismissal Deadline for Fall 2018 Saturday, June 23, 2018
Non-Degree Registration Begins for Fall 2018 [1] Monday, July 23, 2018
Last Day to Register in Waitlist Mode Sunday, August 19, 2018
State Employee Registration Begins for Fall 2018 [2] Monday, August 20, 2018
Late Registration Begins for Fall 2018 (late fee assessment begins) Monday, August 20, 2018
Faculty to confirm students' academic activity in each class using Canvas Monday, August 20, 2018 -
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Classes Begin for Fall 2018 Monday, August 20, 2018
Registration for Senior Citizens for Fall 2018 (Audit mode only-no late fee) Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Term Waitlists Shut Down at 5 p.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends for Fall 2018 at 5 p.m. Friday, August 24, 2018
Payment Deadline 5:00 pm for Fall 2018 (late fee assessed after this time) Friday, August 24, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline for Fall 2018 (100% Refund) Friday, August 24, 2018
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline for Fall 2018, 5:00 pm Friday, August 24, 2018
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Fall 2018 Friday, August 24, 2018
Saturday Classes Begin for Fall 2018 Saturday, August 25, 2018
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins for Fall 2018 Monday, August 27, 2018
Labor Day Observed (no classes) Monday, September 03, 2018
Fall 2018 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Tuesday, September 04, 2018
MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2018 Friday, September 14, 2018
Reinstatement with Full Payment for Fall 2018; Deadline 5:00 p.m. Friday, September 21, 2018
Last day to RSVP for Fall 2018 Commencement Monday, September 24, 2018
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Fall 2018 by 5 p.m. Friday, October 19, 2018
Fall 2018 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Fall 2018 Graduating Student Survey Opens Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Veteran's Day Observed (no classes) Monday, November 12, 2018
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Fall 2018 (for graduating seniors) Saturday, November 17, 2018
Study Day (no classes) Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Observed (no classes) Thursday, November 22, 2018 -
Saturday, November 24, 2018
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, December 05, 2018
Study Day (no classes or exams) Thursday, December 06, 2018
Finals Begin for Fall 2018 Friday, December 07, 2018
Finals End for Fall 2018 Thursday, December 13, 2018
Last Day of the Semester Thursday, December 13, 2018
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Fall 2018 Thursday, December 13, 2018
Last Day to Pick Up Fall 2018 Commencement Tickets Friday, December 14, 2018
Fall 2018 Commencement Sunday, December 16, 2018
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Fall 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018
Fall 2018 Graduating Student Survey Ends Saturday, January 05, 2019
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate seniors to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation - see academic advisor for details.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)