Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Transitional Physical Therapy (tDPT)

Transitional Physical Therapy (tDPT)

Faculty/Staff Directory

 
 
Chair

Eric Shamus Eric Shamus, PhD, DPT, CSCS

Professor, Chair & Program Director - Exercise Science Program
Phone: (239) 590-1418
E-Mail: eshamus@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 435

Program Director

Arie van Duijn Arie van Duijn, EdD, PT, OCS

Professor & Director, Physical Therapy Program
Phone: (239) 590-7537
E-Mail: avanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 428

Faculty

Stephen Black Stephen Black, DSc, PT, ATC, CSCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-1281
E-Mail: sblack@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 329


Ellen Donald Ellen Donald, PhD, PT

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7531
E-Mail: ekwill@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 421


Ahmed Elokda Ahmed Elokda, PhD, PT, FAACVPR

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7534
E-Mail: aelokda@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 418


Mark Erickson Mark Erickson, DScPT, MA, PT, OSC, COMT, CFP

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7533
E-Mail: merickson@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 422


Russell Hogg Russell Hogg, PhD

Associate Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7553
E-Mail: rhogg@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 334


Kathleen Swanick Kathleen Swanick, DPT, MS, OCS

Instructor II - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7538
E-Mail: kswanick@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 311


Jacqueline van Duijn Jacqueline van Duijn, DPT, OCS, DCE

Instructor III & Director of Clinical Education (DCE) - Physical Therapy
Phone: (239) 590-7532
E-Mail: jvanduij@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 411


Mollie Venglar Mollie Venglar, DSC, MSPT, NCS

Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7559
E-Mail: mvenglar@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 324

Administrative

Melinda Coffey MeLinda Coffey

Administrative Specialist - Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: (239) 590-7530
E-Mail: mcoffey@fgcu.edu
Office: Marieb Hall 434

Adjunct Faculty

Brian Bochette, PT, DPT, CSCS

Adjunct
E-Mail: bbochette@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Roberto Lopez-Rosado

Adjunct
E-Mail: rlopez-rosado@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Tom Pitney, PT, DPT, SCS, ATC

Adjunct
E-Mail: tpitney@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences


Ryan Wallace, DPT, OCS, MTC

Adjunct
E-Mail: Rwallace@fgcu.edu
Office: Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

tDPT Courses as Continuing Education Credit

The tDPT graduate courses are eligible for continuing education credit in Florida. Continuing education credit will be the equivalent to the credit hours earned. Rule 64B17-9.001 (7a)