Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Office of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

Academic Calendar


Important Dates This Week!

  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 - MUST Withdraw from ALL CLASSES to Receive a 25% Refund for Fall 2017 by 5 p.m.

View Other Academic Calendars

Printer Friendly Version

Important Dates Next Week!

  • Tuesday, October 03, 2017 - Fall 2017 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE (Tentative)

Spring 2012 - Official - (Last Updated 03/20/2012)

Colleges submit Spring 2012 Course Schedule to Registrar Monday, June 27, 2011
Textbook Order Deadline for Spring 2012 Friday, October 14, 2011
Web Registration begins for Degree Students [1] Monday, October 17, 2011
In-Person Registration for Degree Students Begins [1] Monday, November 07, 2011
Request Readmission after Indefinite Suspension Deadline Monday, November 07, 2011
Post Baccalaureate Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, November 14, 2011
Non-Degree Registration Begins [1] Monday, December 05, 2011
Last Day to Mail Payment Monday, December 26, 2011
Classes Begin Monday, January 09, 2012
State Employee Registration Begins [2] Monday, January 09, 2012
Late Registration Begins (late fee assessment begins) Monday, January 09, 2012
Registration for Senior Citizens (Audit mode only--no late fee) Tuesday, January 10, 2012
Late Registration, Drop/Add and Change to Audit Ends Friday, January 13, 2012
Payment Deadline Friday, January 13, 2012
Last Day to Drop/Withdraw via Gulfline (100% Refund) Friday, January 13, 2012
Residency Reclassification for Tuition Deadline 5:00 pm Friday, January 13, 2012
Deadline to submit Fee Waivers (F.S. 1009.26) and Fee Exemptions (F.S. 1009.25) for Spring 2012 Friday, January 13, 2012
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 14, 2012
MLK Holiday Observed (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2012
Cancellation for Non-Payment Begins Tuesday, January 17, 2012
Must withdraw from ALL Classes to receive a 25% Refund Friday, February 03, 2012
Last Day to Apply for Graduation, No Exceptions Friday, February 03, 2012
Reinstatement with Full Payment Deadline 5:00 pm Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Spring 2012 Commencement RSVP begins via GULFLINE Monday, February 27, 2012
Spring Break (no classes) Monday, March 05, 2012 -
Saturday, March 10, 2012
Last Day to Drop/ Withdraw without Academic Penalty for Spring 2012 Friday, March 23, 2012
Last day to RSVP for Spring 2012 Commencement Ceremonies Friday, March 23, 2012
Last Day to Submit Service Learning Hours for Spring 2012 (graduating seniors) Friday, March 30, 2012
Spring 2012 Commencement Ticket Distribution begins Monday, April 02, 2012
Faculty starts Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) process in their classes for Spring 2012 Monday, April 02, 2012
Last day to administer Student Assessment of Instruction (SAI) for Spring 2012 Monday, April 23, 2012
Last Day of Classes for Spring 2012 Monday, April 23, 2012
Finals Begin for Spring 2012 Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Last Day to Apply for Grade Forgiveness for Spring 2012 [3] Friday, April 27, 2012
Last day to Pick Up Spring 2012 Commencement Tickets Friday, April 27, 2012
Finals End/ Last Day of Spring 2012 Semester Saturday, April 28, 2012
Spring 2012 Commencement Sunday, April 29, 2012
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon for Spring 2012 Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  1. For priority group registration dates, go to Eagle Registration: https://www2.fgcu.edu/Registrar/eagleregistration.html FGCU Employees using Tuition Vouchers can use Eagle Registration according to their priority group.
  2. State Tuition Waivers may be presented to the Office of the Registrar during this period without late registration fees.
  3. Last day for undergraduate senior to submit Grade Forgiveness forms if applying for graduation. Grade Forgiveness applications are due from Seniors who have NOT applied for graduation, all Juniors, Sophomores, and Freshmen.

Back

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org

Florida Gulf Coast University reserves the right to repeal, change, or modify any calendar information at any time without advance notice.

Academic Calendar Guidelines can be found here. (.PDF - 163 KB)