Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
FGCU Student Guidebook

FGCU Student Guidebook

University Contact Information

 
 
[ open ]
Academic Advising

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Appointment Scheduling: 239-590-7196

Jennifer Scott, Academic Advisor
E-mail: jscott@fgcu.edu

Melanie Stanis, Academic Advisor
E-mail: mstanis@fgcu.edu

Jake Stresen-Reuter, Academic Advisor
E-mail: tstresen-reuter@fgcu.edu

Patti Kirk, Academic Advisor
E-mail: pkirk@fgcu.edu

Locksley Knibbs, Academic Advisor
E-mail: lknibbs@fgcu.edu

Jackie Salmond, Academic Advisor
E-mail: jsalmond@fgcu.edu

George Williams, Academic Advisor
E-mail: gwilliam@fgcu.edu

Shari Alvanas, Academic Advisor
E-mail: salvanas@fgcu.edu

Samantha Eaton, Executive Secretary
E-mail: seaton@fgcu.edu

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Bruce Battey, Undergraduate Advisor - AACSB Business Programs
239-590-7594 
E-mail: bbattey@fgcu.edu

Crystal Coleman, Undergraduate Advisor - AACSB Business Programs/PGM
239-590-1885 
E-mail: ccoleman@fgcu.edu

Jeannine Gamble-Francis, Undergraduate Advisor - RHM/PGM
239-590-7309
E-mail: jgamble-francis@fgcu.edu

Latoya Lee, Undergraduate Advisor - AACSB Business Programs
239-590-7350
E-mail: llee@fgcu.edu

Andrew MacDiarmid, Graduate/Undergraduate Advisor - AACSB Business Programs
239-590-7351 
E-mail: amacdiar@fgcu.edu

Paula Machlin, Undergraduate Advisor - AACSB Business Programs
239-590-7401
E-mail: pmachlin@fgcu.edu

Marisa Ouverson, Director of Enrollment Management - AACSB Business Programs
239-590-7302 
E-mail: mouverso@fgcu.edu

Rosemary Meza, Academic Programs Coordinator
239-590-7301
E-mail: rmeza@fgcu.edu

Amy Scott, AACSB Business Programs Internship Coordinator
239-745-4281
E-mail: ascott@fgcu.edu

Vicki Brody, Senior Secretary
239-590-7302
E-mail: vbrody@fgcu.edu

U.A. WHITAKER COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

Rita Rubin, Academic Advisor I
239-745-4244
E-mail: rrubin@fgcu.edu

Mary T. Swanson, Academic Advisor II
239-590-7395
E-mail: mswanson@fgcu.edu

Rachel Boyce, Advising Program Assistant
239-590-1445
E-mail: rboyce@fgcu.edu

Demica Mattia, Program Assistant
239-745-4242
E-mail: dmattia@fgcu.edu

Tamara Rosas-Bossak, Accountant
239-745-4243
E-MAIL: trosasbossak@fgcu.edu

Lynn See, Administrative Assistant
239-590-7390
E-mail: lsee@fgcu.edu

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

Susan Duda, Advising Assistant
Phone: 239-590-7778 (Appointments/General Information)
E-mail: sduda@fgcu.edu

Olivia Hung-Simons, Academic Advisor
Phone: 239-590-7790 (Last Names A-K)
E-mail: ohung@fgcu.edu

Keiana Desmore, Academic Advisor
Phone: 239-590-7759 (Last Names L-Z)
E-mail: kdesmore@fgcu.edu

COLLEGE OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS AND SOCIAL WORK

Anne Young, Advisor, Health Professions and Social Work
239-590-7485
E-mail: ayoung@fgcu.edu

Christina Jordan, Advisor, Health Professions and Social Work
239-590-7766
E-mail: cjordan@fgcu.edu

Brendan Bevins, Advisor, Health Professions and Social Work
239-590-7670
E-mail: bbevins@fgcu.edu

Lorie Hickox, Advisor, Health Professions and Social Work
239-590-7495
E-mail: lhickox@fgcu.edu

Maxine Faatz, Advisor, Health Professions and Social Work
239-590-7495
E-mail: mfaatz@fgcu.edu

Brenda Gaynor, Academic Advisor, Nursing
239-745-4394
E-mail: bgaynor@fgcu.edu

Gretchen Warn, Graduate Program Assistant, Nursing
239-590-7505
E-mail: gwarn@fgcu.edu

Lynn Hooker, Executive Secretary, Nursing
239-590-7485
E-mail: lhooker@fgcu.edu

Kim Hobart, Office Manager, Nursing
239-590-7454
E-mail: khobart@fgcu.edu

Laura Althouse, Executive Secretary, Social Work
239-590-7825
E-mail: lalthouse@fgcu.edu

Melinda Coffey, Office Manager, Department of Rehabilitation Services
239-590-7530
E-mail: mcoffey@fgcu.edu

Sonnie Straw, Executive Secretary, Department of Rehabilitation Services
239-590-4255
E-mail: sstraw@fgcu.edu

Wanda Smith, Office Manager, Department of Rehabilitation Services
239-590-7550
E-mail: wsmith@fgcu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES ADVISING

Academic Advisors for Special Populations: Accelerated Collegiate Experience (ACE), Honors, Step Ahead Programs, Undecided Students 
239-745-4246
E-mail: UGSAdvising@fgcu.edu

[ open ]
Accelerated Collegiate Experience

ACCELERATED COLLEGIATE EXPERIENCE

Dr. Alice Brunner, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7430
E-mail: abrunner@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/ace

[ open ]
Adaptive Services

ADAPTIVE SERVICES

Cori Bright-Kerrigan, Director and University ADA Coordinator
Main Office: 239-590-7956
TTY: 239-590-7930
E-mail: adaptive@fgcu.edu  
Website: www.fgcu.edu/adaptive/

[ open ]
Athletics

ATHLETICS

Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
Mike Estes, Senior Associate Athletics Director for Administration
Main Office: 239-590-7006
Fax: 239-590-7014
E-mail: mestes@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://www.fgcuathletics.com

Kathy Peterson, Associate Athletics Director for Student Athlete Services/SWA
Main Office: 239-590-7018
Fax: 239-590-7014
E-mail: kpeterson@fgcu.edu

[ open ]
Business Operations

BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Eagle ID Card Office: 239-590-SMILE (7645)
Fax: 239-590-1012
E-mail: smile@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/eagleid

Loren Prive, Director
Website: www.fgcu.edu/businessops
Vending : 239-590-7645

[ open ]
Campus Recreation

CAMPUS RECREATION

Amy Swingle, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7935
Fax: 239-590-7860
E-mail: campusrec@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/campusrec

[ open ]
Career Development Services

CAREER DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

Reid Lennertz, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7946
E-mail: careercenter@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/careers

[ open ]
Cashier's Office

CASHIER'S OFFICE

Main Office: 239-590-1213 OR 239-590-1208
Fax: 239-590-1219
E-mail: cashiers@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/cashiers

[ open ]
Center for Academic Achievement

CENTER FOR ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT

Stacey Parker, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7906
E-mail: caa@fgcu.edu
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/caa

[ open ]
Counseling & Health Services

COUNSELING & HEALTH SERVICES

Dr. Jon Brunner, Director
Health: 239-590-7966, Counseling: 239-590-7950
Fax: 239-745-3515
E-mail: jbrunner@fgcu.edu  
WEBSITE(S):
http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/counseling  
https://www2.fgcu.edu/studenthealth/

[ open ]
Dean of Students

DEAN OF STUDENTS

Michele Yovanovich EdD.,Dean of Students
Main Office: 239-590-7900
Fax: 239-590-7903
E-mail: doso@fgcu.edu
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/dos/

[ open ]
Dining Services

DINING SERVICES

Main Office: 239-590-1226
Catering: 239-590-7570
Fax: 239-590-7652
E-mail: mealplans@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://www.fgcudining.com

[ open ]
Division of Student Affairs

DIVISION OF STUDENT AFFAIRS

Dr. J. Michael Rollo, Vice President for Student Affairs
Main Office: 239-590-7910
E-mail: studentservices@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu

[ open ]
Eagles Connect (Office of Service Learning & Civic Engagement)

EAGLESCONNECT (OFFICE OF SERVICE-LEARNING & CIVIC ENGAGEMENT)

Jessica Rhea, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7015
E-mail: jrhea@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/connect

[ open ]
Eagle News (Student Newspaper)

EAGLE NEWS (STUDENT NEWSPAPER)

Kelli Krebs, Editor-in-Chief
Main Office: 239-590-7945
E-mail: editorinchief@eaglenews.org  
Website: http://www.eaglenews.org

[ open ]
Eagle View Orientation

EAGLE VIEW ORIENTATION

Corrie Schwabrow, Assistant Director
229 McTarnaghan Hall
Main Office: 239-590-7875
E-mail: orientation@fgcu.edu  
parents@fgcu.edu  
Website:
http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/newstudentprograms/orientationmain.html  
http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/newstudentprograms/parentandfamilymain.html

[ open ]
Family Resource Center

FAMILY RESOURCE CENTER

Main Office: 239-590-7855
E-mail: tnyholm@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/frc/

[ open ]
Financial Aid and Scholarships

FINANCIAL AID AND SCHOLARSHIPS

Jorge Lopez, Director Student Financial Services
Main Office: 239-590-7920
Fax: 239-590-7923
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/financialAid

[ open ]
Fraternity and Sorority Life

FRATERNITY AND SORORITY LIFE

Vacant, Assistant Director for Fraternity and Sorority Life

Vacant, Coordinator for Fraternity and Sorority Life
Main Office: 239-590-7739
Fax: 239-590-1762
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/greeklife

[ open ]
Graduate Studies

GRADUATE STUDIES

Main Office: 239-590-7988
Fax: 239-590-7843
E-mail: graduate@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/graduate

[ open ]
Health Services

HEALTH SERVICES

Dr. Kevin Collins, Medical Director
Main Office: 239-590-7966
Fax: 239-590-7968
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/studenthealth/

[ open ]
Housing and Residence Life

HOUSING AND RESIDENCE LIFE

Dr. Brian Fisher, Director
Main Office: 239-590-1700
Fax: 239-590-1702
E-mail: housing@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/housing/

[ open ]
International Services and Study Abroad

INTERNATIONAL SERVICES AND STUDY ABROAD

Elaine Hozdik, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7925
Fax: 239-590-7977
E-mail: internationalservices@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/international

[ open ]
Library

LIBRARY

General Information/Circulation: 239-590-7610
Research Help: 239-590-7630
TTY: 239-590-7618
Website: http://library.fgcu.edu

[ open ]
Multicultural & Leadership Development

MULTICULTURAL & LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

Vacant, Assistant Dean of Students
Main Office: 239-590-7990
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/mld

Vacant, Coordinator for Leadership Development
Main Office: 239-590-7990
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/leadershipdevelopment

[ open ]
Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL EQUITY AND COMPLIANCE

Brandon Washington, Director, and Title IX Coordinator
Main Office: 239-590-4366
Fax: 239-590-7470
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/equity/

[ open ]
Office of New Student Programs

OFFICE OF NEW STUDENT PROGRAMS

Andrew Cinoman, Ph.D., Director
Main Office: 239-590-7875
Fax: 239-590-7862
E-mail (For Advising Issues): freshmanadvising@fgcu.edu  
(For Orientation Issues): orientation@fgcu.edu  
(For Parent/Family Issues): parents@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/newstudentprograms/index.html

[ open ]
Office of Student Conduct

OFFICE OF STUDENT CONDUCT

Cindy Lyons, Assistant Dean of Students
Main Office: 239-590-7900
Fax: 239-590-7903
E-mail: studentconduct@fgcu.edu  
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/studentconduct

[ open ]
Office of the General Counsel

OFFICE OF THE GENERAL COUNSEL

Vee Leonard, Vice President & General Counsel
Main Office: 239-590-1101
Fax: 239-590-7470
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/generalcounsel

[ open ]
Office of the Provost

OFFICE OF THE PROVOST

Dr. Ronald B. Toll, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Main Office: 239-590-7000
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/provost

[ open ]
Office of the Registrar

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

Susan Byars, University Registrar
Main Office: 239-590-7980
E-mail: orr@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/registrar

[ open ]
Parking Services

PARKING SERVICES

Main Office: 239-590-1912
E-mail: parkingservices@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/parking

[ open ]
President's Office

PRESIDENT'S OFFICE

Dr. Wilson G. Bradshaw, University President
Main Office: 239-590-1055
E-mail: vforsyth@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/president

[ open ]
Prevention and Wellness Services

PREVENTION AND WELLNESS SERVICES

Priya Thomas, Director
Main Office: 239-590-7733
E-mail: pws@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/wellness

[ open ]
Registered Student Organizations

REGISTERED STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS

Vacant, Coordinator for Student Organization Development
Main Office: 239-590-7729
Fax: 239-590-1762
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/studentinvolvement

[ open ]
Student Government (SG)

STUDENT GOVERNMENT (SG)

Thieldens Elneus, Student Body President
Main Office: 239-590-7873
Fax: 239-590-7929
E-mail: sgpres@fgcu.edu
Website: www.fgcusg.com

[ open ]
Student Involvement

STUDENT INVOLVEMENT

Julie Gleason, Assistant Dean of Students
Main Office: 239-590-7739
Fax: 239-590-1762
Website: http://studentservice.fgcu.edu/studentinvolvement

[ open ]
Student Programming

STUDENT PROGRAMMING

Joseph McGibboney, Coordinator
Main Office: 239-590-7739
Fax: 239-590-1763

[ open ]
Student Support Services & Outreach

STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES & OUTREACH

Dr. Dolores Kiesler, Director
Phone: 239-590-7909
Fax: 239-590-7947
Website: http://studentservices.fgcu.edu/SSS/

Susan Genson, Assistant Director
Phone: 239-590-7836
Fax: 239-590-7947

Valerie Garcia-Rea, Assistant Director, Classic
Phone: 239-590-7939
Fax: 239-590-7947

Kristian Boyce, Assistant Director, CROP/Scholars
Phone: 239-590-1479
Fax: 239-590-7947

[ open ]
Undergraduate Admissions

UNDERGRADUATE ADMISSIONS

Marc Laviolette, Director
Admission Operations
Main Office: 239-590-7915

MARKETING AND RECRUITING
Main Office: 239-590-7878

SUGDEN WELCOME CENTER
Main Office: 239-590-7878
E-mail: undergrad@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/admissions.asp

[ open ]
University Bookstore

UNIVERSITY BOOKSTORE

Main Office: 239-590-1150
E-mail: fgcu@bkstr.com
Website: http://www.fgcustore.com

[ open ]
University Ombuds

UNIVERSITY OMBUDS

Dr. Helen Mamarchev, University OMBUDS/Assistant to the President
Main Office: 239-590-7405, Edwards Hall 211
Fax: 239-590-7407
E-mail: hmamarchev@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/OMBUDS

[ open ]
University Police

UNIVERSITY POLICE

Steven Moore, University Police Chief
Main Office: 239-590-1900
E-mail: scmoore@fgcu.edu  
Website: https://www2.fgcu.edu/upd/

[ open ]
WGCU Public Media

WGCU PUBLIC MEDIA

Main Office: 239-590-2300
Website: http://www.wgcu.org