Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


Thirty-Eight FGCU Students Named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

FORT MYERS, FL - The 2005 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 38 students from Florida Gulf Coast University who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders, up from 37 names last year.

The group from FGCU represents 10 communities from around Florida. They join an elite corps of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. The annual directory has honored outstanding students since its first publishing in 1934.

Nominees are required to have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average, attained junior, senior or graduate student status, and demonstrated campus and community involvement. FGCU honors the students during the FGCU's Celebration of Excellence Friday, April 22.

For more information, contact committee chair Sally Mayberry at (239) 590-7805.

FGCU students listed in the 2005 edition of Who's Who are:

Bonita Springs:
     Amy Bosway
     Bailey A. Buck
     Cynthia M. Hernandez
     Robert B. Hetrick

Cape Coral:
     Marisa K. DiSano
     Sarah A. Ferguson
     Brandon P. Hollingshead
     Kristy F. Nelson
     Samantha Scott
     Joanne D. Welter

     Lawrence F. Thompson
     Samantha Weech

Fort Myers:
     Megan A. Adkison
     Megan S. Amateis
     Sheryl D. Baxley
     Matthew J. Cull
     Ashley N. Elliott
     Alyssa R. Hazelbaker-Buell
     Catherine M'Bark
     Charles J. Pisieczko
     Meredith H. Pooler
     Andrea S. Rassi
     Eric V. Reynolds
     Katherine R. Thompson
     Graham Walker
     Stacy Ziegler

     Barbara L. Mundy

Lehigh Acres:
     Jessica C. Bedwell
     Candice A. Boessel
     Amber N. Warren

Miromar Lakes:
     Audrey M. Schafer

     Lisa A. Acosta
     Aimee M. Allard
     Joni L. Burnett
     Cynthia Coogan
     Carolyn E. Johnstone

North Fort Myers:
     Jeanne M. Csuy

St. Petersburg:
     Barbara Shelby

[Back to the Press Release Archives]