Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


FGCU Announces 2005-06 Engineering Scholarship Recipients

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University recently announced 10 recipients of renewable, full tuition engineering scholarships for the 2005-06 academic year.

FGCU selected students based on high school academic performance and SAT scores. Scholarships cover tuition, fees, books, and room and board for on-campus student housing.

"We are happy to welcome the talented and intelligent students in the fall," School of Engineering director Susan Blanchard said. "This group is an example of the high expectations we have set for this School."

Engineering scholarship recipients include the following.

     Matthew DeFrancesco, graduate of Estero High School, School of Engineering scholarship

Fort Lauderdale
Gilberto Noboa, graduate of South Broward High School, Johnson Engineering scholarship

Fort Myers
     David Andrade, graduate of Fort Myers High School, WilsonMiller Inc. scholarship

Grable Walls, graduate of George Jenkins High School, Hole-Montes scholarship

Lehigh Acres
Amy Mandala, graduate of Lehigh Senior High School, School of Engineering scholarship

Longboat Key
Robert Campbell, graduate of Pine View School, Owen-Ames-Kimball scholarship

Taylor Ebert, graduate of Gulf Coast High School, School of Engineering scholarship

North Fort Myers
     Stephanie Mooney, graduate of Mariner High School, School of Engineering scholarship

Ian Jones, graduate of Armwood High School, School of Engineering scholarship
Jenna Martin, graduate of Sarasota Christian School, School of Engineering scholarship

For more information, media representatives should contact associate vice president for Community Relations Audrea Anderson at (239) 590-1083.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]