Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


Thirty FGCU Students Named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

FORT MYERS, FL - The 2006 edition of Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges includes the names of 30 students from Florida Gulf Coast University who have been selected as national outstanding campus leaders.

The group from FGCU represents 10 communities from Florida and Texas. They join an elite corps of students from more than 2,300 institutions of higher learning in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and several foreign nations. The annual directory has honored outstanding students since its first publishing in 1934.

Nominees are required to have a minimum 3.0 cumulative grade point average, attained junior, senior or graduate student status, and demonstrated campus and community involvement. FGCU honors the students during the FGCU's Celebration of Excellence Friday, April 21.

For more information, contact committee chair Sally Mayberry at (239) 590-7805.

FGCU students listed in the 2006 edition of Who's Who are:

Boca Raton
     Lauren Bieder

Boynton Beach
     Kristin Panucci

Cape Coral
     Jessica Conley
     Shane Drake
     Crystal Hendrickson
     Krista Robbins
     Katelyn Wyatt

     Andres Andrade

Fort Myers
     Ran An
     Danielle Beckner
     Jill Cross
     Chairmaine Guerrine
     Rachael Hengstebeck
     Falon Kehler
     Sarah Lam
     Cathy Maley
     Cory Merrill
     Levi Pancake
     Dyam Sanchez
     William Staros
     Ashley Storey
     Erin Tobiasz
     Dexter Wint

Lehigh Acres
     Kamla-Kay McKenzie

     Joanna Natale
     Linda Palacios
     Richard Ritterbusch

Port Charlotte
     Kathleen Costa


Corpus Christi
     Jessica Essary

     Sharon Blue

[Back to the Press Release Archives]