Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


FGCU Inducts Students into Hall of Fame April 17

FORT MYERS, FL - Florida Gulf Coast University students will be honored at the annual induction ceremony to the FGCU Hall of Fame, 3 p.m., Friday, April 17 in Student Union 214.

FGCU President Wilson G. Bradshaw and Vice President of Student Affairs J. Michael Rollo will recognize the students. The inductees are undergraduates Ginnie Anderson, Ken Beauvais, Jamilla Brooks, Christina Faramo, Carloncia Hogan, Sean Myles Kittleson, Marissa Price, Rachel Wise; and graduate Luke Benfield.

The FGCU Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the University. The Hall of Fame is reserved for students with demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through leadership activities, service and scholarship while members of the FGCU community. As a result of their exceptional impact on the campus community, these student leaders distinguish themselves from many other outstanding students. The FGCU Hall of Fame is limited to no more than 10 students in a given academic year.

The recipients participated in several FGCU organizations, held significant leadership positions on campus and maintained commendable academic scholarship.

For more information, media representatives should contact dean of students Michele Yovanovich at (239) 590-7900 or

[Back to the Press Release Archives]