Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


Southwest Florida Small Business Resource Network Announces Election of Officers for 2010

FORT MYERS, FL - The Southwest Florida Small Business Resource Network (SBRN) Steering Committee today announced election of officers for 2010. The chapter is affiliated with Florida Gulf Coast University's Small Business Development Center.

Officers include Warren Baucom, president; Robert Smoot, president-elect; Marie Grasmeier, vice president of membership; and Jim Jacoby, vice president of marketing.

Network Committee leaders include Mike Willis, accounting chair; Barbara Melvin and Loretta Mathushek, banking co-chairs; Mel Dell and Maureen Mino, consulting co-chairs; Reggie Blackmon, insurance chair; Donna Flammang, legal chair; and Chick Heithaus, agency/nonprofit chair. Lorna Kibbey serves as chapter coordinator.

The Southwest Florida SBRN branch is sponsored locally by Florida Gulf Coast University's Small Business Development Center. In addition to offering consulting services, the organization conducts monthly meetings that provide topics of interest to its members.

The Small Business Resource Network (SBRN) is a statewide organization that provides a reliable connection between seasoned professionals who service the small business arena and the small business owner. For more information on the resource network, visit

For further information contact Kibbey at (239) 745-3700.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]