Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


FGCU Alumni Board of Directors Elects New Members

FORT MYERS, FL – Florida Gulf Coast University Alumni Association announced its new incoming board members for 2010-2012.

Angela Bell, ‘08, is the public relations coordinator for Gravina, Smith, Matte & Arnold Marketing and Public Relations. She is involved with the FGCU Resort & Hospitality program’s Wanderlust event.

Jennifer Crabill, ‘03, is the assistant director of Procurement Services at FGCU. She currently serves as the secretary for the Staff Advisory Council at FGCU.

Suzanne DeCopain, ‘04, is the assistant state attorney for the State Attorney’s Office, 20th Judicial Circuit. She has served as a mentor for the FGCU law reception for both alumni and current students.

Jonathan Forbes, ‘08, is a staff accountant for Wiebel, Hennells and Carufe, P.A. in Bonita Springs, and is a member of the Bonita Springs Rotary Club.

Marie Hebert, ‘07, is the compliance supervisor and event planner for the Department of Campus Reservations at FGCU. She is involved with numerous community organizations, including the American Red Cross and the American Heart Association.

Rhonda Holtzclaw, ‘08, is the coordinator for Environmental Health and Safety at FGCU. Rhonda is an inaugural staff member and has been with FGCU since 1997.

Stefanie Ink, ‘08, is a financial advisor for the Alliance Financial Group. She is dedicated to serving the community through the SWFL Museum of History, Love That Dress, and assisting in the organization of the 2010 Cattle Barons Ball.

Jennifer Laderer, ‘02, is the director of strategic marketing for Bonita Bay Group. She serves the community through her board involvement with Junior Achievement.

Michael Nachef, ‘10, is the legislative assistant to Senator Garrett Richter. As a student at FGCU, he served in various leadership capacities with numerous organizations including Student Government.

C.J. Reed, ‘08, is an account executive for Gartner and has continued to stay involved with FGCU through his involvement with the Sigma Phi Epsilon fraternity on campus.

In addition, five board members have been selected for additional terms. They are Marc Devisse, Amanda Fortuna, John Kollar, Brad Phelps and Mathew Visaggio.

The FGCU Alumni Association is committed to building enduring relationships between alumni and the University community through enriching programs, pride, achievement, and the encouragement of alumni involvement.

For more information, media representatives should contact director of alumni relations Lindsey Touchette at (239) 590-1016.

[Back to the Press Release Archives]