Section 508 Website Accessibility

Skip to site navigation Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff

Office of Vice President and Chief of Staff
News and Media
Related Links

Office of Vice President and
Chief of Staff
Florida Gulf Coast University
10501 FGCU Blvd S.
Fort Myers, FL. 33965-6565

Phone: (239) 590-1006
Fax:     (239) 590-1066

Press Release


FGCU Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

FORT MYERS, FL - The Florida Gulf Coast University Board of Trustees has elected a new chair and vice chair - Trustee Larry Hart as chair, and Trustee (Ms.) Robbie Roepstorff as vice chair. The slate was unanimously recommended by the Board's Officers Nominating Sub-Committee. The officer term is for February 1, 2012 through January 31, 2014.

Trustee Scott Lutgert has served as chair since the Board's inception in 2001, having first been named by former Governor Jeb Bush and subsequently re-elected by the Board for additional terms over the years. Although Trustee Lutgert has termed out as chair, he remains on the Board.

Trustee Larry Hart serves as Assistant Tax Collector for Lee County, and Trustee Robbie Roepstorff serves as President of Edison National Bank.

For more information, contact board liaison Susan Evans at (239) 590-1057 or

[Back to the Press Release Archives]